Osun State


State of Osun Executive Council

The State of Osun Executive Council (also known as, the Cabinet of State of Osun) is the highest formal governmental body that plays important roles in the Government of State of Osun headed by the Governor. It consists of the Deputy Governor, Secretary to the State Government, Chief of Staff, Commissioners who preside over ministerial departments, and the Governor’s special aides. The Executive Council exists to advise and direct the Governor. Their appointment as members of the Executive Council gives them the authority to execute power over their fields.

Name Position Held
His Excellency, Ademola Jackson Nurudeen Adeleke President of the Executive Council
His Excellency, Prince Kola Adewusi Deputy President of the Executive Council
Mr Teslim Igbalaye Secretary to the State Government
Mr Kazeem Akinleye Chief of Staff
Mr Rasheed Olawale Chief Press Secretary

Osun State

Osun State is blessed with several natural resources, tourist centres, an amazing climate, and industrial and commercial opportunities. As the state slogan, land of virtues, the state is open up to investment as it kept on growing.

Contact Us

State Government Secretariat Abeere, Osogbo, Osun State Nigeria

Mon – Fri: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm

© 2022 Powered by State of Osun Ministry of Innovation, Science and Technology