Osun State


Legislative power in the State lies with the Osun State House of Assembly (OSSHA) composed of elected Constituency Members and assisted by Support Staff. The Osun State House of Assembly has members who are elected for a tenure of 4 years to represent their various State constituencies. The State House of Assembly has;

  • The Speaker
  • The House Leader
  • The Chief Whip and;
  • The House Committee Chairman as key officers.
  • The Legislature has oversight functions over the Executive arm and the Local Government Councils (LGCs) of the State.

    Postion Held
    Deputy Speaker
    Majority Leader
    Minority Leader
    Chief Whip
    Chairman, Parliamentary Council
    Deputy Majority Leader
    Deputy Chief Whip
    Deputy Chief Whip and Chairman, Committee on Commerce and Cooperative
    Party Whip and Chairman, committee on Culture and Tourism
    Party Whip and Chairman, Committee on Women Affairs and Community Development

    Osun State

    Osun State is blessed with several natural resources, tourist centres, an amazing climate, and industrial and commercial opportunities. As the state slogan, land of virtues, the state is open up to investment as it kept on growing.

    Contact Us

    State Government Secretariat Abeere, Osogbo, Osun State Nigeria

    Mon – Fri: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm

    © 2022 Powered by State of Osun Ministry of Innovation, Science and Technology